Weezer Treat Fans to Covers Album Ahead of Original Record Release

  • January 26, 2019
  • Comments Off

Unlimited SSD Hosting

The Rivers Cuomo-fronted band releases ‘The Teal Album’ which features their take on a-ha’s ‘Take on Me’ and The Eurythmics’ ‘Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)’ among others.

AceShowbiz –
Weezer have surprised fans by releasing a covers album.

Inspired by the success of their take on Toto’s “Africa”, the band began working on a list of tribute tracks last summer and the finished result is “Weezer (The Teal Album)”.

As well as Africa, the album features revamps of “Take On Me” by a-ha, The Turtles’ “Happy Together”, “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” by Tears for Fears, and “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)” by The Eurythmics.

The covers album precedes the band’s forthcoming new album of original Weezer songs, “Weezer (The Black Album)”, which will be released on March 1, 2019.

Next article

Chris Brown’s French Rape Accuser: I Didn’t Press Charges for Money

Content curated from: Source link

Previous «
Next »