Cardi B and Drake Monopolize 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations

  • January 10, 2019
  • Comments Off

Unlimited SSD Hosting


The ‘Bodak Yellow’ hitmaker collects the most nominations with a whooping 13 counts, including for Female Artist of the Year, while the ‘God’s Plan’ rapper receives 8 nods.

AceShowbiz –
Cardi B and Drake look set to dominate the iHeartRadio Music Awards after each receiving a host of nominations on Wednesday, January 09.

The “Bodak Yellow” hitmaker received 13 nods, the most of any artist, including for Female Artist of the Year, Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, and Song of the Year for “Girls Like You”, on which she featured alongside Maroon 5.

She had three tracks nominated for the Best Collaboration prize, with “Girls Like You” joined by “Finesse (Remix)”, on which she teamed with Bruno Mars, and “I Like It”, her track featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin. The promos for all three songs are also up for Best Music Video.

Drake was recognised with eight nods, including for Male Artist of the Year, Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, and Song of the Year for his smash hit “God’s Plan”. The track is also nominated for the Hip-Hop Song of the Year award, as are two more of the Canadian rapper’s efforts, “Nice For What” and “In My Feelings”.

The other Male Artist of the Year nominees are Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, Kendrick Lamar, and Post Malone. Joining Cardi in the equivalent female category are Ariana Grande, Camila Cabello, Halsey, and Dua Lipa.

In addition to “God’s Plan” and “Girls Like You”, Ed Sheeran’s “Perfect”, Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey’s “The Middle”, and Post Malone’s “Better Now” are named on the Song of the Year shortlist.

Cardi’s collaborators Maroon 5 are also nominated for Best Duo/Group of the Year alongside 5 Seconds of Summer, Imagine Dragons, Panic At the Disco, and Twenty One Pilots.

As well as the major prizes, gongs will be handed out in several fan voted categories, including Best Fan Army, Best Cover Song, and Cutest Musician’s Pet.

The awards bash will take place on 14 March at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The nominees in the top categories below.

Song of the Year:

Female Artist of the Year:

Male Artist of the Year:

Best Duo/Group of the Year:

Best Collaboration:

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Rock Song of the Year:

Rock Artist of the Year:

Country Song of the Year:

Country Artist of the Year:

Dance Song of the Year:

Dance Artist of the Year:

Hip-Hop Song of the Year:

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

R&B Song of the Year:

R&B Artist of the Year:

Latin Song of the Year:

Latin Artist of the Year:

Producer of the Year:

David Garcia
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Noah “40” Shebib

Best Music Video:

“Delicate” – Taylor Swift
“Dura” – Daddy Yankee
“Finesse (Remix)” – Bruno Mars featuring [Cardi B]
“Freaky Friday” – Lil Dicky and Chris Brown
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“I Like It” – Cardi B featuring J Balvin and [Bad Bunny]
“One Kiss” – Calvin Harris featuring Dua Lipa
“Psycho” – Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign
“Taki Taki” – DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B
“Thank U, Next” – Ariana Grande
“This Is America” – Donald Glover a.k.a. Childish Gambino

Next article

‘RHOA’ Planning to Bring Back Phaedra Parks and Ex Apollo Nida Following His Early Prison Release

Content curated from: Source link

Previous «
Next »