Bong Joon-ho

  • January 6, 2020
  • Comments Off

Unlimited SSD Hosting


Greta Gerwig, in the meantime, wins Best Director for ‘Little Women’, and Antonio Banderas as well as Mary Kay Place take home the actor trophies for their work in ‘Pain and Glory’ and ‘Diane’.

AceShowbiz –
“Parasite” has been named the past year’s Best Picture by members of America’s National Society of Film Critics.

The South Korean movie also earned director Bong Joon-ho and his co-writer Han Jin Won the Best Screenplay prize as the votes were tallied at a meeting in New York on Saturday (January 04).

Antonio Banderas was awarded Best Actor for his work in Pedro Almodovar’s “Pain and Glory”, Mary Kay Place took home the Best Actress honour for the drama “Diane”, and supporting accolades went to Brad Pitt for “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” and Laura Dern for “Marriage Story” and “Little Women (2019)”.

There was also high praise for “Little Women”‘s Greta Gerwig, who earned the Best Director award.

The 2019 National Society of Film Critics winners:

Content curated from: Source link

Previous «
Next »