BAFTA Film Awards 2019: See the Complete Winners List

  • February 10, 2019
  • Comments Off

Unlimited SSD Hosting

Who took home top honors at the 2019 BAFTA Film Awards?On Sunday night, nominees for the ceremony gathered at the Royal Albert Hall in London, where BlackkKlansman, The Favourite, Green Book, ROMA and A Star Is Born were all up for Best Film. Prince William and Kate Middleton were in attendance, turning heads as they arrived at the ceremony.So who took home the top honors at the award show this evening? Let’s take a look at the winners below!Best FilmBlackkKlansmanThe FavouriteGreen BookROMAA Star Is BornOutstanding British FilmBeastBohemian RhapsodyThe Favourite- WINNERMcQueenStan & OllieYou Were Never Really Here

Leading ActorBradley Cooper, A Star Is BornChristian Bale, ViceRami Malek, Bohemian RhapsodySteve Coogan, Stan & OllieViggo Mortensen, Green BookLeading ActressGlenn Close, The WifeLady Gaga, A Star Is BornMelissa McCarthy, Can You Ever Forgive Me?Olivia Colman, The FavouriteViola Davis, WidowsSupporting ActorAdam Driver, BlackkKlansmanMahershala Ali, Green Book-WINNERRichard E Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me?Sam Rockwell, ViceTimothée Chalamet, Beautiful BoySupporting ActressAmy Adams, ViceClaire Foy, First ManEmma Stone, The FavouriteMargot Robbie, Mary Queen of ScotsRachel Weisz, The Favourite-WINNER

DirectorSpike Lee, BlacKkKlansmanPaweł Pawlikowski, Cold WarYorgos Lanthimos, The FavouriteAlfonso Cuarón, ROMABradley Cooper, A Star Is BornEE Rising Star Award (Voted for by the Public)Jessie BuckleyCynthia ErivoBarry KeoghanLakeith StanfieldLetitia Wright-WINNEROutstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or ProducerApostasy, Daniel Kokotajlo (writer/director)Beast, Lauren Dark (producer) and Michael Pearce (writer/director)A Cambodian Spring, Chris Kelly (writer/director/producer)Pili, Sophie Harman (producer) and Leanne Welham (writer/director)Ray & Liz, Richard Billingham (writer/director) and Jacqui Davies (producer)

Adapted ScreenplaySpike Lee, David Rabinowitz, Charlie Wachtel and Kevin Willmott, BlacKkKlansman-WINNERNicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty, Can You Ever Forgive Me?Josh Singer, First ManBarry Jenkins, If Beale Street Could TalkBradley Cooper, Will Fetters and Eric Roth, A Star Is BornOriginal MusicTerrence Blanchard, BlackkKlansmanNicholas Britell, If Beale Street Could TalkAlexandre Desplat, Isle of DogsMarc Shaiman, Mary Poppins ReturnsBradley Cooper, Lady Gaga and Lukas Nelson, A Star Is Born-WINNERCinematographyNewton Thomas Sigel, Bohemian RhapsodyŁukasz Żal, Cold WarRobbie Ryan, The FavouriteLinus Sandgren, First ManAlfonso Cuarón, ROMA-WINNER

Costume DesignMary Zophres, The Ballad of Buster ScruggsJulian Day, Bohemian RhapsodySandy Powell, The FavouriteSandy Powell, Mary Poppins ReturnsAlexandra Byrne, Mary Queen of ScotsEditingJohn Ottman, Bohemian RhapsodyYorgos Mavropsaridis, The FavouriteTom Cross, First ManAlfonso Cuarón and Adam Gough, ROMAHank Corwin, Vice-WINNERProduction DesignStuart Craig and Anna Pinnock, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of GrindelwaldFiona Crombie and Alice Felton, The Favourite-WINNERNathan Crowley and Kathy Lucas, First ManJohn Myhre and Gordon Sim, Mary Poppins ReturnsEugenio Caballero and Bárbara Enríquez, ROMAMakeup and HairMark Coulier and Jan Sewell, Bohemian RhapsodyNadia Stacey, The Favourite- WINNERJenny Shircore, Mary Queen of ScotsMark Coulier and Jeremy Woodhead, Stan & OllieTBC, ViceSoundJohn Casali, Tim Cavagin, Nina Hartstone, Paul Massey and John Warhurst, Bohemian Rhapsody- WINNERMary H. Ellis, Mildred Iatrou Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, Frank A. Montaño and Jon Taylor, First ManGilbert Lake, James H. Mather, Christopher Munro and Mike Prestwood Smith, Mission: Impossible — FalloutErik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Procter and Ethan Van der Ryn, A Quiet PlaceSteve Morrow, Alan Robert Murray, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic, A Star Is Born

Special Visual EffectsDan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Kelly Port and Dan Sudick, Avengers: Infinity WarGeoffrey Baumann, Jesse James Chisholm, Craig Hammack and Dan Sudick, Black PantherTim Burke, Andy Kind, Christian Manz and David Watkins, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of GrindelwaldPaul Lambert, Tristan Myles and J.D. Schwalm, First ManMatthew E. Butler, Grady Cofer, Roger Guyett and David Shirk, Ready Player OneBritish Short Film73 Cows- WINNERBachelorThe Blue DoorThe FieldWaleBritish Short AnimationI’m OKMarfaRoughhouse- WINNER

Content curated from: Source link

Previous «
Next »